New Year 2012 Greetings


New Year 2012New Year 2012 Greetings. (Click here to see the accompanying poem and read more from this artist.)

I liked this post so much, that I am re-posting it on my blog. It is very relatable to the subjects that I choose for my blog since it has a Japanese origin and theme. This blogger is a very talented photographer, artist and poet. Check them out and enjoy!

Also, since it is December 31, when I am writing this blog, have a Wonderful, Prosperous and Happy New Year everyone.

18 thoughts on “New Year 2012 Greetings

  1. You are very welcome. I love the way you created the picture from a photograph and then wrote a poem to express your feelings. I adore Photoshop myself and enjoy seeing what amazing things I can do to photographs and other images. Wish I had a good camera so that I could take photographs like you do.

    Continued luck with your art and poetry. Have a wonderful New Year!

  2. This is a lovely picture. I clicked over to Fergiemoto’s blog too and discovered yet another wonderful, creative artist, poet, writer. I am enjoying reading through both your blogs, LediaR. The background of this on is gorgeous. Once again, Happy New Year!

    Nanina

    1. You are so very welcome. I am an artist and writer myself and enjoy finding like-minded people. Plus, I really enjoy beautiful art. I look forward to sharing more blog posts with you in 2012.

  3. You are very welcome, Fergiemoto. I really like your work. My favorite type of poetry is haiku because it is says so much in a few words. That is one of the things I like most about your work. With a simple, but beautiful picture you then add a few lines of poetry that say so much.

    1. Thank you for the kind comment. I’m sure Fergiemoto thanks you as well. If not for them, well, this particular post would not exist.

      I love reading about creative writing ideas (Mirror Poetry) that I had never heard before. I want to re-post your pages on my blog: “Writing Tips”. Right now I have to get ready for work, but this afternoon, I will write up the post and submit it.

      Also, can’t wait to tell my poetry group at Barnes and Noble about “Mirror Poetry”.They will be so pumped!

Leave a Reply

