The Language of the Dragons


Since it is the glorious “Year of the Water Dragon”, and because I adore Asian dragons, I will probably devote many blogs to them… dragons, I mean, this year (2012). Here is a site from another WordPress blogger that so delighted me that I had to share it. I know you will love it as well. Don’t forget to check out the YouTube video on their site as well. Fantastic!

The Language of the Dragons:   http://yaywords.wordpress.com/projects/the-language-of-dragons/#comment-456

I even wrote a haiku for the occasion:

Water dragon lives

at the bottom of the sea.

Wise, mysterious…

17 thoughts on “The Language of the Dragons

    1. You are very welcome! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I’m glad you liked my haiku and I look forward to reading future posts of yours as well.

  1. Hi there! Now that I’ve seen your work, I’m starting to like them (I didn’t even know that this year is ‘Year of the Water Dragon’ 🙂 – shame on me huh?
    Love your haiku..Wish I can write such beautiful haiku..

    1. Marilou, thank you so much for your kind words. I adore writing haiku. It is so simple, but can say so much.

      I look forward to hearing from you again and again and to reading your posts as well. I hope you will stop by often to read and hopefully to enjoy.

    1. Thank you Jake. I feel like this year is going to be very special. Perhaps because the dragon is such a powerful figure and an auspicious one in Asian culture.

  2. Just the mention of a dragon, figuratively or legendary, is enough to sling open the door to my imagination. Their country or culture of origin doesn’t matter, the majestic beast malevolent or benevolent, a hero or a horror, their mystique is so enchanting. 🙂

  3. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    1. I’m sorry you are having problems with my site. Not sure why you are getting the extra comments. Sounds like a spam problem. It isn’t something that I connected to my site so I don’t know how to make them stop. I wish I did. I don’t want anyone who is kind enough to come to my site and comment, getting harassed in any way. Still, I will see what I can do about it. Thank you for letting me know that there was a problem.

      1. Karol:

        I think I may have a solution for you. Look at the bottom of the email you received from this site. There should be a place where you can check to stop getting emails. I hope this works. I have really appreciated hearing from you and hope that you will continue coming by for future visits.

        Take care!

  4. The artwork is beautiful…thanks for the link to the site…I love all of the artwork that you have shared thus far regarding the year of the dragon…You inspire me with your haiku…thanks

    1. You are so very welcome, Kris. Haiku is my favorite form of poetry to write. I like the fact that it is short, but can say so much in a few words. I look forward to reading more of your poetry.

    1. Hi Jessica:

      This particular blog post is a reblog from someone else’s wordpress site. My only talent on this subject is that I adore Asian dragons, doing research on them and writing about them.

      Hope this answered your question. Have a fabulous day!

      Ledia R.

Leave a Reply

